Elderly women exercising

Find A Class Near You

Online
OR

Showing 3 results for "Living Well with Diabetes" sorted by date

Don't see a desired class near you? More classes are coming soon. Call us at 1-800-620-6036 or email info@healthylivingforme.org to be connected to a representative and added to our waiting list.

Living Well with Diabetes

January 06, 2022 - February 10, 2022
9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leader: Jane Hanson

Contact Name: Jane Hanson
Contact Phone: 207-764-3396

Thursday, January 6, 2022 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, January 13, 2022 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, January 20, 2022 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, January 27, 2022 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, February 3, 2022 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, February 10, 2022 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Living Well with Diabetes is designed to help people with type 2 diabetes learn how to live well. Topics include: techniques to deal with the symptoms of diabetes, fatigue, pain, hyper/hypoglycemia, stress, depression, anger, fear and frustration; appropriate exercise for maintaining and improving strength and endurance; healthy eating, appropriate use of medication; and working with healthcare providers.

Notes:
This is a free online class. The ZOOM link will be provided to each participant.

Register

Living Well with Diabetes

February 02, 2022 - March 09, 2022
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Education Center at Seniors Plus

Cost: $0
Class Leaders: Janice Sabin, Katherine Mills

Contact Name: Katherine Mills
Contact Email: kmills@seniorsplus.org
Contact Phone: 207-440-2390

Wednesday, February 2, 2022 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Wednesday, February 9, 2022 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Wednesday, February 16, 2022 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Wednesday, February 23, 2022 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Wednesday, March 2, 2022 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Wednesday, March 9, 2022 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Living Well with Diabetes is designed to help people with type 2 diabetes learn how to live well. Topics include: techniques to deal with the symptoms of diabetes, fatigue, pain, hyper/hypoglycemia, stress, depression, anger, fear and frustration; appropriate exercise for maintaining and improving strength and endurance; healthy eating, appropriate use of medication; and working with healthcare providers.

Notes:
Masks will be required and social distancing will be in effect. This class is brought to you by SeniorsPlus and Healthy Living for ME.

Register

Living Well with Diabetes

March 31, 2022 - May 05, 2022
9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leader: Kerry Faria

Contact Name: Katherine Mills
Contact Email: kmills@seniorsplus.org
Contact Phone: 207-440-2390

Thursday, March 31, 2022 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, April 7, 2022 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, April 14, 2022 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, April 21, 2022 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, April 28, 2022 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, May 5, 2022 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Living Well with Diabetes is designed to help people with type 2 diabetes learn how to live well. Topics include: techniques to deal with the symptoms of diabetes, fatigue, pain, hyper/hypoglycemia, stress, depression, anger, fear and frustration; appropriate exercise for maintaining and improving strength and endurance; healthy eating, appropriate use of medication; and working with healthcare providers.

Notes:
A device with both a speaker/microphone and a video camera are required to participate in this workshop. This class is brought to you by SeniorsPlus, Healthy Living for ME, and L/A Senior College.

Register
Previous 1 Next